Easter Resources

Thanks so much to Passionate Homemaking for referencing our Easter Banner today on their blog. Check out this great post of activities for families to use during Lent and Easter. There are some great suggestions.

Also, I would encourage you to check out the following book for preparing your heart for Easter. I just checked this out from my local library. (I haven’t got to read it yet but I have greatly enjoyed a companion one for Christmas called Come Though Long Expected Jesus.)

Jesus, Keep Me Near the Cross is a collection of devotional thoughts and sermonettes related to Easter compiled from sources past and present… including the likes of Martin Luther to John Piper. I am greatly looking forward to it. Because each chapter is a unique writing, a busy mom like myself can read one chapter independently as time allows. There’s no need to finish the whole book, read the chapters in a particular order, or finish it in a certain amount of time. I plan on enjoying what I can from its contents between now and Easter Sunday.

Leave a Reply

